Friday, October 31, 2014

Day 304


October 31, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

Our pumpkins (including our little baby pumpkin) are ready for the trick or treaters!
Happy Halloween!

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Day 303


October 30, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

Carved our pumpkins tonight!
This year we went with happy pumpkins =)

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Day 302


October 29, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

Browsing the baby stuff at Ikea!!! :)
And then dinner at Bocktown Beer & Grill!

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Day 301


October 28, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

Beautiful fall walk on the trail

Monday, October 27, 2014

Day 300


October 27, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

An evening at Trax Farms to pick our pumpkins!!
Followed by delicious homemade pizza!

Sunday, October 26, 2014

Day 299


October 26, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

Pumpkin chocolate chip cookies!!

Saturday, October 25, 2014

Day 298


October 25, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

Waiting for our table at Fat Head's...
it was over 2 hours!  This preg gal was hungry!!

Friday, October 24, 2014

Day 297


October 24, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

Gorgeous sunset walk on the trail!

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Day 296


October 23, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

We had two flowers at our gender reveal party: one pink & one blue...
How interesting that the pink one has died and the blue one is still thriving!
Yay for baby boys!

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Day 295


October 22, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

Pizza & live music, my kind of date night!
We went to Bado's for delish pizza, then headed over to Mr. Smalls to see funk band Lettuce!
Fun times!

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Day 294


October 21, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

Fresh homemade salsa, yes please!

Monday, October 20, 2014

Day 293


October 20, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

Haha!  Brett's sneak attack photo while I was making veggie lasagna!

Sunday, October 19, 2014

Day 292


October 19, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

Sunday was gorgeous so we had to take advantage of
wandering around Trax Farms for the afternoon!
(Though we didn't buy our pumpkins yet!
We're waiting until closer to Halloween so they don't rot too early!)

Saturday, October 18, 2014

Day 291


October 18, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

Spent Saturday down at Coopers Rock hiking and checking out the fall foliage
followed by dinner at Black Bear Burritos in Morgantown - yum!

Friday, October 17, 2014

Day 290


October 17, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

We took a leisurely bike ride on the trail
and the trees looked soo awesome!

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Day 289


October 16, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

Date night!
First stop: Hofbrauhaus for drinks (ginger ale for me..) and pretzels
Second stop: Kaya for dinner
Yum!

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Day 288


October 15, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

Beautiful walk on the trail with mom!

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Day 287


October 14, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

I changed our gender reveal banner from 'boy or girl?' to just 'BOY'!!
I just can't bring myself to take it down yet... :)

Monday, October 13, 2014

Day 286


October 13, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

My aunt gave us this cute little pumpkin
and after we found out we're having a boy, I wrote "Baby Boy!" on it!
Just looking at this makes me soo happy :)

Sunday, October 12, 2014

Day 285


October 12, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

It's a BOY!!!
Yaayyyyy!!!!!!

Saturday, October 11, 2014

Day 284


October 11, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

Preparing for our gender reveal party!!!

Friday, October 10, 2014

Day 283


October 10, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

Finally hung our tapestries!

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Day 282


October 9, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

More preparing for our gender reveal party this weekend!!
I can't waaaaait!!

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Day 281


October 8, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

Dinner (and CHEESECAKE!) at the Cheesecake Factory
(courtesy of a gift card from Brett's aunt)!
PS - how cute is my husband!! :)

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Day 280


October 7, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}
Came home to this!
Do I have the best mom or what!
She brought over dinner on a random Tuesday just because!

Monday, October 6, 2014

Day 279


October 6, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

Doing a little bit of crafting for our gender reveal party next weekend!
(I CAN'T WAIT!!!)

Sunday, October 5, 2014

Day 278


October 5, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

Brett made homemade granola and it made the house smell amaaazing!

Saturday, October 4, 2014

Day 277


October 4, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

My siblings and I at our friend Missa's wedding!

Friday, October 3, 2014

Day 276


October 3, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

Our festive entry way in our house!

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Day 275


October 2, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

Brett's artwork of the night!
Getting festive over here!

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Day 274


October 1, 2014
{Pittsburgh, PA}

Homemade pizza night while watching the Pirates game (which they lost...boo!)